There used to be a time..

There used to be a time..
When all I bothered about was playing in the open grounds,
Hiding and seeking, living out the last breath of the evening with friends,
Roaming around, cycling, ringing bells of the neighborhood doors,
Loving, enjoying, basking in the ignorance of childhood; yelling like hell.

There used to be a time..
When evenings were beautiful, filled with joys of Lilliput talks,
The nights even better, with shine of fairies and stars in innocent eyes,
Everything pretty like the towns in the beloved Wonderland.

There used to be a time..
When homework was limited to 2 + 2,
And eating during the class lectures was the bravest thing to do.
When boys and girls could just be friends,
And even if you proposed one, she would have said yes.

There used to be a time..
When family picnics were the happiest days,
Visiting zoos and museums was exciting,
And collecting the postage stamps was so very interesting.

There used to be a time..
When life was fairy tale.

There used to be a time..
When i was a child.

About Arjun Tuli

Founder @ stayonskill.com Passionate about making a positive impact in this world. Solving third world problems.

25 responses to “There used to be a time..

  1. Incredibly awesome examples and contents , really like it
    Thank you for sharing information and help

  2. Dear Anthony,
    My husband and that i have met you several times on Fridays in Old Town Oakland. I recently go through “Two Months in Italy and Istria,” and enjoyed it thoroughly. The aspect that resonates in particular is the July 17 entry: “It just so happens that this vacation to Rome has inspired a meditation regarding the difference involving faith and truth.” Around time that I go through that line, I used to be contemplating the relationship in between faith and trust. Your comment made me think of one of my favorite sections of “Passing Strange,” written by Stew, which is about a musician who is usually a seeker. A friend of Stew’s instructed him, “Your musician is looking for something in life that can only be uncovered in art.”

  3. Amazing site I just rss feed your blog many times in multiple sources. I wish you the best of luck cus you’re amazing!

  4. Amazing site I just saved your blog many times in multiple sites. I wish you the best of worth cus you’re beautiful!

  5. Can’t believe that I didn’t found your blog earlier than this. So far, I’ve read through 13 articles and have found them all to be unique. I’d like to personally say thank you. I hope that you can keep writing worthwhile posts. I’ve saved this post for later reading and added your rss feed to my list. Thank you.

  6. Amazing news I just rss feed your blog many times in multiple sources. I wish you the best of goods cus you’re good!

  7. Can’t believe that I didn’t found your website earlier than this. So far, I’ve read through 5 articles and have found them all to be original. I’d like to personally say thank you. I hope that you can keep writing informative posts. I’ve bookmarked this post for later use and added your rss to my list. Thanks.

  8. This website is fabulous. I have read every article almost so far. I cant believe how amazing your writing actually are. I would love to meet with you. Please contact me when you can. Much love

  9. Hey. Very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to find numerous helpful info here in the article. Thank you for sharing…

  10. Thanks for sharing, It was an excellent experience to study your post.

  11. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  12. Wonderful collection of info graphics.

  13. terrific for inspiration, may very well be turn to wordpress theme with hard work of course, thx for that list

  14. Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Great choice of colors!

  15. We absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome site!

  16. Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  17. Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

  18. I concur! completely with what you wrote. Good Read. Keep it going..

  19. Hi there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the superb work!

  20. Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your theme. Appreciate it

  21. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later. Cheers

  22. I am so grateful for your article.Thanks Again. Much obliged.

  23. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

  24. I just want you to know that you really made a nice review about BlogEngine.Net! Your post really contains an informational message that gave me a lot of knowledge about Blog Engine.

Leave a Reply

